Women Who Submit | Accepted! – A Celebration for Gender Equality in Publishing

Loading Map....

Date(s) - 10/25/2017
9:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Mod Pizza


Featuring:  Lisbeth Colman, Alyss Dixson, Lauren Eggert-Crowe, Jamie Asaye FitzGerald, Muriel Leung, Noriko Nakada, Alana Saltz.

Join us in the fight for gender equality by celebrating the successes of our six featured writers who, with the help of our grassroots collective, submitted to and garnered acceptances from competitive literary opportunities. Through sharing resources and building supportive spaces, WWS empowers women and nonbinary writers to submit work for publication in order to close gender gaps made apparent by the VIDA Count.